Award Recipients

2016 John F. Liseno Program for Instructional Excellence Graduate Award Winner

College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

This award serves as a lasting tribute to John Liseno’s vision, dedication to graduate education and commitment to philanthropy.

John F. Liseno Award Winner
From L-R: Dean Nancy Marcus, Stephanie Bradley, Dr. Lisa Liseno


2016 Graduate Student Excellence in Visual Arts Award Winners

College of Fine Arts

  • Nathaniel HendricksonArt
  • Christina KleinArt

This award recognizes the artistic talents of graduate students at Florida State University.

2016 Art Excellence Award Winner
From L-R: Dean Nancy Marcus, Nathanial Hendrickson

2017 Graduate Student Leadership Award Winners

College of Arts and Sciences

This award recognizes outstanding graduate student leaders who are making a positive difference in their scholarly, campus, and and wider communities.


2016 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award Winners

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Communication and Information

College of Fine Arts

  • Annette BarcelonaDance

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

2016 OTAA Winners
From L-R: Dean Nancy Marcus, Lacey Ritter, Cassidy Lentsch, Deepitman Chatterjee, Annette Barcelona, Jongwook Lee, Emiliya Usmanova, Lisa Liseno, Zhaihuan Dai


2017 Research and Creativity Award Winners

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Human Sciences

College of Engineering

College of Social Work


Fall 2016 3MT Finalist Competition

The Three-Minute Thesis Competition challenges doctoral students to present a compelling oration on their dissertation topic and its significance in just three minutes.


3MT Winners- Fall 2016 - V2- Smaller Size.jpg
From L-R: Dr. Judith Devine; Madhuparna Roy (Winner); Shaleen Miller (Runner-Up);
Tania Reynolds (People's Choice)